L&W
  European Research in Learning and Work
  Directory of Doctoral Dissertations
  www.ddd.wifo-gate.org

WIFO Gate
EHRD Portal

Directory

> Introduction
> Directory: Dissertations
   (arranged by author)
> Index: Countries
> Overview: Themes


   Directory: Presentation of doctoral dissertations - arranged by author
 
A - C
D - F
G - I
J - L
M - O
P - S
T - Z
 
A - C
Author:
Heli Ahonen heli.ahonen@verve.fi
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Reciprocal development of the object and subject of learning: The renewal of the learning practices of front-line communities in a telecommunications company as part of the techno-economical paradigm change [t]
Oppimisen kohteen ja oppijan vastavuoroinen kehitys: Teleyrityksen asiakaspalvelun työyhteisöjen oppimiskäytäntöjen uudistaminen osana teknologis-taloudellista kumousta [o]
Reference:
http://urn.fi/URN:ISBN:978-952-10-4384-0 (https://helda.helsinki.fi/handle/10138/19809
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2008 [p]
Tutor(s):
Jaakko Virkkunen jaakko.virkkunen@helsinki.fi
Institution (supervisory):
Helsingin Yliopisto/ University of Helsinki; Faculty of Behavioural Sciences; Department of Education; CRADLE - Center for Activity Theory and Developmental Work Research
http://www.helsinki.fi/cradle/
Finland

Author:
Nicolas Arnaud n.arnaud@uni-jena.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Following the parents’ footsteps: Distal and proximal antecedents of succession intentions among adolescent family business offspring [o]
Reference:
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [c]
Tutor(s):
Eva Schmitt-Rodermund 
svs@uni-jena.de
Rainer Silbereisen 
sii@uni-jena.de
Cantner; Uwe 
uwe.cantner@uni-jena.de
Institution (supervisory):
Friedrich-Schiller-University of Jena/ Friedrich Schiller University of Jena; Institut für Psychologie/ Institute of Psychology; Lehrstuhl für Entwicklungspsychologie/ Department of Developmental Psychology
http://www2.uni-jena.de/svw/devpsy/
Germany

Author:
Jantiene Bakker Jantiene.Bakker@han.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
The influence of priming instruments and MCII (mental contrasting with implementation intentions) on workplace learning of VET students [t]
De invloed van priming instrumenten en MCII (mental contrasting en implementatie intentions) op werkplekleren door MBO-studenten [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2014 [e]
Tutor(s):
Jeroen van Merrienboer j.vanmerrienboer@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Maastricht/ Maastricht University
http://unimaas.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Johannes Bauer johannes1.bauer@paedagogik.uni-r.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Learning from errors in the workplace [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2008 [c]
Tutor(s):
Regina Mulder regina.mulder@ur.de
Institution (supervisory):
Universität Regensburg/ University of Regensburg; Institut für Pädagogik/ Institute for Educational Sience
http://www.uni-regensburg.de/psychologie-paedagogik-sport/paedagogik-2/index.html
Germany

Author:
Susanne Berger susanne.berger@uni-koeln.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Zum Stand vorberuflicher Bildung in Deutschland, Frankreich und Großbritannien. Eine internationale vergleichende Fallstudie zur Ausformung in Curriculum und Unterrichtspraxis [o]
Pre-vocational education in Germany, France and Great Britain. An international comparative case study on the prescribed and enacted curriculum [t]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2014 [e]
Tutor(s):
Pilz, Matthias matthias.pilz@uni-koeln.de
Institution (supervisory):
Universität zu Köln/ University of Cologne; Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftliche Fakultät/ Faculty of Management, Economics and Social Sciences; Lehrstuhl für Wirtschafts- und Sozialpädagogik/ Chair of Economics and Business Education
http://www.lehrstuhlwipaed.uni-koeln.de/
Germany

Author:
Marjolein Berings 
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
On-the-job learning styles: Conceptualisation and instrument development for the nursing profession [o]
Werkplek-leerstijlen: Conceptualisering en instrument ontwikkeling voor de verpleegkundige beroepsgroep [t]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [c]
Tutor(s):
Rob Poell R.Poell@uvt.nl
Robert-Jan Simons 
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit van Tilburg/ Tilburg University
http://www.tilburguniversity.edu/
Netherlands

Author:
Alda Bernardesaldabernardes@gmail.com
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Policies and training practices in large companies: Current situation and future perspectives [t]
Políticas e práticas de formação em grandes empresas: Situação actual e perspectivas futuras [o]
Reference:
http://repositorio.ul.pt/handle/10451/117/browse?type=author&order=ASC&rpp=20&value=Bernardes%2C+Alda
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [c]
Tutor(s):
Rui Canário ruicanario@ie.ul.pt
Institution (supervisory):
Universidade de Lisboa/ University of Lisbon; Instituto de Educação/ Institute of Education 
http://www.ie.ul.pt
Portugal

Author:
Monique M. Bijker Monique.bijker@ou.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Higher education: The curriculum success of business administration education programs [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2012 [e]
Tutor(s):
H.P.A. Boshuizen Els.boshuizen@ou.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Open Universiteit Nederland/ Open University of the Netherlands; Centre for Learning Sciences and Technologies
http://www.celstec.org/
Netherlands

Author:
Franck Blokhuis fblokhuis@asa.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Evidence-based design of workplace learning [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [c]
Tutor(s):
Wim Nijhof W.J.Nijhof@gw.utwente.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Twente/ University of Twente; Faculteit Gedragswetenschappen/ Faculty of Behavioral Sciences; IBR - Institute for Behavioral Research
http://www.ibr.utwente.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Djibril Bokoum djbokoum@yahoo.com
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Can vocational education be a basis for environmentally responsible behaviour in vocational contexts? : Which initial conditions and which pedagogical programs are needed and what could be their effects in Burkina Faso? [t]
Berufliche Bildung als Basis für umweltgerechtes berufliches Handeln? Ausgangsbedingungen, pädagogische Handlungsprogramme und deren Effekte am Beispiel Burkina Faso [o]
Reference:
http://elib.uni-stuttgart.de/opus/volltexte/2011/5913/
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2010 [c] / 2011 [p]
Tutor(s):
Reinhold Nickolaus nickolaus@bwt.uni-stuttgart.de
Institution (supervisory):
Universität Stuttgart; Institut für Erziehungswissenschaft und Psychologie/ Institute for Educational Science and Psychology; Abteilung Berufs-, Wirtschafts- und Technikpädagogik/ Department of Vocational Education
http://www.uni-stuttgart.de/bwt/index.php
Germany

Author:
Piet van den Bossche Piet.vandenbossche@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Minds in teams: The influence of social and cognitive factors on team learning [o]
Reference:
Maastricht: Datawyse
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [p]
Tutor(s):
Wim Gijselaers W.Gijselaers@erd.unimaas.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Maastricht/ Maastricht University; School of Business and Economics
http://unimaas.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Michaela Brockmann M.Brockmann@westminster.ac.uk
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Learner biographies: Identity and apprenticeship in England and Germany [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2012 [e]
Tutor(s):
Lorna Unwin L.Unwin@IOE.AC.UK
Institution (supervisory):
University of London; IoE - Institute of Education
http://www.ioe.ac.uk
United Kingdom

Author:
Charlotte Büchner c.buchner@roa.unimaas.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Social background, educational attainment, and labour market integration: An exploration of underlying processes and dynamics [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [e]
Tutor(s):
Rolf Van der Velden R.vanderVelden@ROA.Unimaas.nl
Maarten Wolbers m.wolbers@maw.ru.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Maastricht/ Maastricht University; ROA - Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market
http://www.roa.unimaas.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Daiva Bukantaite d.bukantaite@smf.vdu.lt
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Modelling of learning network organisation [t]
Besimokancios tinklines organizacijos modeliavimas [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2005 [c]
Tutor(s):
Rimantas Lauzackas
Institution (supervisory):
VMU - Vytautas Magnus University (Kaunas, Lithuania); Faculty of Social Sciences
http://www.vdu.lt/;http://www.vdu.lt/Social/Soc_fak.htm
Lithuania

Author:
Joanna Burchert burchert@uni-bremen.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Turning from craftsman to trainer: An empirical study and theoretical framework for researching trainers' pedagogical self concepts [t]
Von der Facharbeit in die Ausbildung: Empirische Studie und theoretischer Rahmen zur Erforschung des pädagogischen Selbstverständnisses hauptamtlicher Ausbilder und Ausbilderinnen [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2014 [c]
Tutor(s):
Rainer Bremer Bremer@uni-bremen.de
Institution (supervisory):
Universität Bremen/ University of Bremen; ITB - Institut Technik und Bildung/ Institute Technology and Education
http://www.itb.uni-bremen.de
Germany

Author:
Ronan Carbery ronan.carbery@ul.ie
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Explaining managers' participation in career-focused learning and development [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2010 [c]
Tutor(s):
Thomas N. Garavan thomas.garavan@ul.ie
Institution (supervisory):
University of Limerick; Kemmy Business School; Department of Personnel and Employment Relations
http://www.ul.ie/business/
Ireland

Author:
Rola Chami Malaeb Rola.chami@grenoble-em.com
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Talent management as a key driver for employees’ performance (the impact of talent management on employees’ performance - the case of Lebanon) [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [e]
Tutor(s):
Jean-Jacques Chanaron Jean-Jacques.CHANARON@grenoble-em.com
Institution (supervisory):
Grenoble Ecole de Management
http://www.grenoble-em.com/
France

Author:
Verona Christmas verona.christmas@uni-jena.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Factors involved in women's atypical career choice: A comparative study of women in East and West Germany before and after reunification [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2002 [c]
Tutor(s):
Andy Green andy.green@ioe.ac.uk
Institution (supervisory):
University of London; IoE - Institute of Education
http://www.ioe.ac.uk
United Kingdom

Author:
Hana Ciháková hana.cihakova@nuov.cz, hanacihakova@seznam.cz
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Possibilities of the implementation of the system of the recognition of the non-formal and informal learning in CR [t]
Možnosti implementace systému uznávání výsledku neformálního vzdelávání a informálního ucení v CR [o] 
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2010 [c]
Tutor(s):
Miloslav Rotport MRotport@seznam.cz
Institution (supervisory):
Vysoká škola ekonomická v Praze/ University of Economics, Prague
http://www.vse.cz/
Czech Republic

Author:
Pia Cort cort@dpu.dk
Subject [O= original, T= translation]:
Taking the Copenhagen process apart: Critical readings of European vocational education and training policy [O]
Year [C= completion, P= publication]:
2012 [P]
Reference: 
Info on thesis/ Download
Tutor(s):
Susan Wright suwr@dpu.dk
Institution (supervisory):
Danmarks Pædagogiske Universitet/ Danish University of Education (Copenhagen)
http://www.dpu.dk
Denmark

Top of the page
Editor: Sabine Manning  © WIFO