L&W
  European Research in Learning and Work
  Directory of Doctoral Dissertations
  www.ddd.wifo-gate.org

WIFO Gate
EHRD Portal

Directory

> Introduction
> Directory: Dissertations
   (arranged by author)
> Index: Countries
> Overview: Themes


   Directory: Presentation of doctoral dissertations - arranged by author
 
A - C
D - F
G - I
J - L
M - O
P - S
T - Z
 
M - O
Author:
Allan Macpherson 
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
The evolution of business knowledge in small manufacturing firms [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [c]
Tutor(s):
Oswald Jones 0 
Institution (supervisory):
Manchester Metropolitan University; Business School
http://www.business.mmu.ac.uk/
United Kingdom

Author:
Sirpa Mäkinen sirpa.h.makinen@uta.fi
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Learning at the margin: A longitudinal study on a textile factory's blue-collar workers [t]
Oppiminen marginaalissa: pitkittäistutkimus teksiilitehtaan työntekijöistä [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2005 [c]
Tutor(s):
Reijo Raivola reijo.raivola@uta.fi
Institution (supervisory):
Jyväskylän Yliopisto/ University of Jyväskylä; Kasvatustieteen Laitos/ Department of Education
http://www.jyu.fi/tdk/kastdk/
Finland

Author:
Anoush Margaryan Anoush.Margaryan@gcal.ac.uk
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Work-based learning - a blend of pedagogy and technology [o]
Reference:
ISBN 90-365-2291-9
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [p]
Tutor(s):
Betty Collis bettycollisjefmoonen@gmail.com
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Twente/ University of Twente; Faculteit Gedragswetenschappen/ Faculty of Behavioral Sciences
http://www.gw.utwente.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Alberto Martinez Villar ecoforman@gmail.com
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Environmental education and vocational training for employment: Integration of environmental awareness [t]
La educacion ambiental y la formación profesional para el empleo: La integración de la sensibilizacion ambiental [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [e]
Tutor(s):
Francisco Javier Perales Palacios fperales@ugr.es
José Gutiérrez Pérez jguti@ugr.es
Institution (supervisory):
Universidad de Granada/ University of Granada
http://www.ugr.es/
Spain

Author:
Mia Matilainen mia.matilainen@helsinki.fi
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Human rights education in upper secondary school (incl. vocational subjects) [t]
Ihmisoikeuskasvatus lukiossa - outoa ja itsestään selvää [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [p]
Tutor(s):
Arto Kallioniemi Arto.J.Kallioniemi@helsinki.fi
Johanna Lasonen lasonen@usf.edu
Institution (supervisory):
Helsingin Yliopisto/ University of Helsinki
http://www.helsinki.fi/
Finland

Author:
Markus Maurer markus.maurer@igb.uzh.ch
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Skill formation regimes in South Asia: A comparative study on the path-dependent development of technical and vocational education and training for the garment industry [o]
Reference:
http://www.peterlang.com/; Publication
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [p]
Tutor(s):
Philipp Gonon gonon@ife.uzh.ch
Institution (supervisory):
Universität Zürich/ University of Zurich; Institut für Erziehungswissenschaft/ Institute of Education
http://www.ife.uzh.ch/index.html
Switzerland

Author:
Chitra Meade (née Meetoo) c.meade@shu.ac.uk
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Is trust the key factor in contributing to distributed leadership in self-directed teams? [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [e]
Tutor(s):
Jim Stewart j.d.stewart@leedsmet.ac.uk
Institution (supervisory):
Leeds Metropolitan University
http://www.lmu.ac.uk/
United Kingdom

Author:
Christoph Meng c.meng@roa.unimaas.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Discipline-specific or academic? Acquisition, role and value of higher education competencies [o]
Reference:
ROA Dissertation Series Nr. 8
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [p]
Tutor(s):
Hans Heijke h.heijke@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Maastricht/ Maastricht University; ROA - Research Centre for Education and the Labour Market
http://www.roa.unimaas.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Gerhard Messmann Gerhard.Messmann@ur.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Innovative work behaviour: Investigating the nature and facilitation of vocational teachers’ contributions to innovation development [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2012 [p]
Tutor(s):
Regina Mulder regina.mulder@ur.de
Institution (supervisory):
Universität Regensburg/ University of Regensburg; Institut für Pädagogik/ Institute for Educational Sience
http://www.uni-regensburg.de/psychologie-paedagogik-sport/paedagogik-2/index.html
Germany

Author:
Maria Cristina G. Migliore migliore@ires.piemonte.it
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Older workers and learning in industrial activities: When objects and personal senses matter [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2013 [c]
Tutor(s):
David Guile (main tutor) d.guile@ioe.ac.uk
Karen Evans K.Evans@ioe.ac.uk
Institution (supervisory):
University of London; IoE - Institute of Education
http://www.ioe.ac.uk
United Kingdom

Author:
Kariene Mittendorff 
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Career conversations in senior secondary vocational education 
Reference:
http://www.ou.nl/eCache/DEF/2/19/744.html
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2010 [c]
Tutor(s):
Wim Jochems w.m.g.jochems@tue.nl
Institution (supervisory):
ESoE - Eindhoven School of Education (joint institute of Technical University Eindhoven and Fontys University of Applied Sciences)
http://www.esoe.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Victoria Moreno mariavictoria.moreno@uab.es
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Evaluating transfer of training for managers of the Public Administration of Catalonia: Creation, implementation and analysis of a model for training transfer evaluation [t]
Avaluació de la transferència de la formació contínua per a directius/ves de l'Administració Pública de Catalunya: Creació, aplicació i anàlisi d'un model d'avaluació de la transferència [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2009 [c]
Tutor(s):
Pilar Pineda pilar.pineda@uab.es
Institution (supervisory):
UAB - Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona/ Autonomous University of Barcelona; Facultat de Ciències de l'Educació/ Faculty of Education; Departament Pedagogia Sistemàtica i Social/ Department of Systematic and Social Pedagogy
http/:www.uab.es; http://dewey.uab.es/pedagogiasistematica/
Spain

Author:
Arthur Morgan wamorgan@glam.ac.uk
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
The evaluation of training with particular reference to training strategy and learning style [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [c]
Tutor(s):
Steve Rayner 0 
Institution (supervisory):
University of Birmingham; School of Education
http://www.education.bham.ac.uk/
United Kingdom

Author:
Ingrid Mulder mulderi@acm.org
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Understanding designers, designing for understanding: Collaborative learning and shared understanding in video-based communication [o]
Reference:
https://doc.telin.nl/dsweb/Get/Document-41827/mulder4.0.pdf
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2004 [c]
Tutor(s):
Joseph Kessels 
joseph@josephkessels.com
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Twente/ University of Twente; 
http://www.utwente.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Christina Müller muellerchristina@online.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Informal learning in the professional practice of adult and continuing education [t]
Informelles Lernen im professionellen Kontext der Weiterbildungspraxis: Der Umgang mit Fachinformationen in der außerbetrieblichen Weiterbildung. Eine empirische Studie [o]
Reference:
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [e]
Tutor(s):
Ekkehard Nuissl von Rein 
nuissl@die-bonn.de
Institution (supervisory):
Deutsches Institut für Erwachsenenbildung; Leibniz-Zentrum für Lebenslanges Lernen/ Leibniz Graduate School for Empirical Research in Adult Education
http://www.lgs-ae.de/
Germany

Author:
Andreas Neubert andreas.neubert@phil.tu-chemnitz.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Guiding category: Social competence. A system-theoretical analysis of job-related complexity and its implications [t]
Leitkategorie: Soziale Kompetenz. Konsequenzen einer Analyse beruflicher Komplexität aus systemtheoretischer Sicht [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2009 [c]
Tutor(s):
Volker Bank volker.bank@phil.tu-chemnitz.de
Institution (supervisory):
Technische Universität Chemnitz/ Chemnitz University of Technology; Philosophische Fakultät; Institut für Pädagogik; Lehrstuhl Berufs- und Wirtschaftspädagogik 
https://www.tu-chemnitz.de/phil/ipp/bwp/lehrstuhl.php
Germany

Author:
Wilfried Neumann Wilfried.Neumann@ur.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Processes and products of team learning in professional complex decision making teams [t] 
Teamlernprozesse und -produkte in professionellen complex decision making Teams [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2015 [e]
Tutor(s):
Regina Mulder regina.mulder@ur.de
Institution (supervisory):
Universität Regensburg/ University of Regensburg; Institut für Pädagogik/ Institute for Educational Sience
http://www.uni-regensburg.de/psychologie-paedagogik-sport/paedagogik-2/index.html
Germany

Author:
Jan Nijhuis jfh.nijhuis@erd.unimaas.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Learning strategies, students' characteristics and their perceptions of the learning environment (an integrated study among business students) [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2006 [p]
Tutor(s):
Mien Segers m.segers@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Wim Gijselaers W.Gijselaers@erd.unimaas.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Universiteit Maastricht/ Maastricht University; School of Business and Economics
http://unimaas.nl/
Netherlands

Author:
Staffan Nilsson staffan.nilsson@liu.se
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
From higher education to professional practice: A comparative study of physicians' and engineers' learning and competence use [o]
Reference:
ISBN: 978-91-85895-70-
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2007 [p]
Tutor(s):
Per-Erik Ellström per-erik.ellstrom@liu.se
Institution (supervisory):
Linköpings Universitet/ Linköping University; Department of Behavioural Sciences and Learning; HELIX VINN Excellence Center
http://www.liu.se/helix
Sweden

Author:
Niina Nyyssölä niina.nyyssola@uta.fi
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
How was it at work? Affective aspects of on-the-job learning [t] 
Työssäoppiminen ja tunteet [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
200X [e]
Tutor(s):
Tapio Varis tapio.varis@uta.fi
Institution (supervisory):
Tampereen Yliopisto/ University of Tampere; Department of Education; Research Centre for Vocational Education
http://www.uta.fi/aktkk/
Finland

Author:
Martin Obschonka Martin.Obschonka@uni-jena.de
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Entrepreneurship as developmental outcome: The entrepreneurial process and the life span perspective of human development [o]
Reference:
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
2011 [c]
Tutor(s):
Eva Schmitt-Rodermund 
svs@uni-jena.de
Rainer Silbereisen 
sii@uni-jena.de
Vondracek; Fred 
fwv@psu.edu
Institution (supervisory):
Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena/ Friedrich Schiller University of Jena; Institut für Psychologie/ Institute of Psychology; Lehrstuhl für Entwicklungspsychologie/ Department of Developmental Psychology
http://www2.uni-jena.de/svw/devpsy/
Germany

Author:
Eghe Osagie eghe.osagie@wur.nl
Subject [o= original, t= translation]:
Competence development for realizing and maintaining corporate social responsibility and sustainability [o]
Year [e= expected, c= completed, p= published]:
20XX [e] (start: 2011)
Tutor(s):
Martin Mulder martin.mulder@wur.nl
Renate Wesselink Renate.Wesselink@wur.nl
Institution (supervisory):
Wageningen Universiteit/ University of Wageningen; Education and Competence Studies Group 
http://www.ecs.wur.nl/
Netherlands
 

Top of the page
Editor: Sabine Manning  © WIFO